Nurse Assistant Training Program September Graduation

IMG950941

The American Red Cross Nurse Assistant Training program in the Carolina Piedmont Region just celebrated their September graduation.

The Red Cross Nurse Assistant Training program prepares students with the academic and clinical skills required to be qualified as a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA). The program offers comprehensive classroom and hands on/lab skill training to prepare students for the compressive test, administered by the North Carolina Board of Nursing.

As a Red Cross trained nurse assistant, they’ll possess all the necessary skills to be able to provide excellent care to all their patients.

Following national and state guidelines the 136-hour curriculum, four-week, Monday through Friday program not only prepares students for certification as a (CNA) but gives them the opportunity to build nursing, life, and career skills

Below are several recent graduates’ testimonies:

April Yeager
I wanted to attend the American Red Cross Nurse Assistant Training program to become certified as a CNA. I have faced many challenges so far and by just talking about them with my instructor has been very helpful. I received funding through the National Walmart Scholarship program. Without this funding my goal would have been harder to reach.

Marissa Cook
I wanted to join the Nurse Assistant Training program to better my future for my son and me. I was awarded funding for the class from the Work Investment Act, which I greatly appreciate. I would like to work fulltime as a CNA and eventually go to nursing school to become a registered nurse. I’m very grateful to be a part of this wonderful program.

Thuy Huynh
Life is dynamic with many unexpected outcomes. I am proud to further my education with one of the best organizations in the world, the American Red Cross. I had wondered for many months “what will I do with my future?” I wanted to give my family a better life, at the same time I wanted to be a successful role model for my children. After my husband’s honorable discharge from the military, we relocated to North Carolina. As I began working at a gas station, I noticed many nurses would come in and order coffee. Their professional appearance sparked my memories as I always wanted to do something in the medical field. Again, life took and unexpected turn as one day, an American Red Cross employee came to the gas station. We began talking and she informed me about the Nursing Assistant Training program that the Red Cross was offering. I took her up on the offer and registered for the Nurse Assistant Training program.

For more information or to register for a class visit, http://www.redcross.org/nc/charlotte/nurse-assistant-taining-institute or Contact Ann Holt by calling (704) 864.2623 ext. 11 or emailing ann.holt2@redcross.org

Leave a Reply

