Vote today (and every day) for this model hero

The following was written by Sam Migit, former Red Cross staffer and current Red Cross volunteer, about how she hopes to be a hero this month:

I entered a the Maurices Main Street Model Search this year in the hopes of raising money for my favorite nonprofit, the American Red Cross.

I currently volunteer as a Red Cross Disaster Action Team member, which means when there is a home fire or other disaster, I go to the scene immediately to provide assistance to the family.

I have seen firsthand how the Red Cross helps people affected by disasters, and that’s why if I win this contest, the $7,500 will go to the Red Cross.

Red Cross Disaster Relief relies on donations from our community and is run by volunteers, just like me.

To vote for me: Visit www.mauricesmainstreetmodel.com, search for Sam Migit and vote EACH day until March 19, 2012. 

Sam is a model example of what it means to be a hero for the Red Cross. Want to be a hero? Find out how you can help raise money for the Red Cross through our Heroes program!

Leave a Reply

